How do I Batch Share Projects With Other Users?

Jason Liu -

Users can create folders to organize their projects and share multiple projects through folders at once. Please click here to learn more about organizing projects with folders.

Share folders with other users

Click the triple-dot button and select Share.

Screenshot 2024-07-03 134133.png

Add the users by entering their name, email, or group name. Click Invite to add the selected users. You can also select Copy Link to copy the folder link and share it with users to allow them to join the folder on their own.

Screenshot 2024-04-19 094207.png

After being invited to the folder, users can access all the projects and subfolders in the shared folder. If projects or subfolders are added to the shared folder after the users are invited, they will automatically gain access to those projects and subfolders.

 

Remove users from the folder

The folder owner can select to remove all or selected users from the shared folder.

Remove all users from the shared folder

Click the triple-dot button and select the Unshare with everyone option.

Screenshot 2024-04-19 110028.png

Remove the selected users from the shared folder

Click the triple-dot button and select the Share option.

Screenshot 2024-07-03 134133.png

Click the triple-dot button behind the user name and select Remove.

Screenshot 2024-04-19 110045.png

Only share some of the projects in the folder with other users

If you only want to share some projects with other users but not the entire folder, please follow the steps below.

 

Find the project you want to share in the folder and select Edit.

Screenshot 2024-04-19 110058.png

Click the Invite Collaborators button on the top to add users to this project.

Screenshot 2024-04-19 110113.png

The users added through the project will only have access to the project but not the folder.

Have more questions? Submit a request