When downgrading your license or switching to a different license type, the available seats and storage space in the new license may differ from your original license. If the available seats or storage space in the new license is fewer than the number of your currently used seats or storage space, you will receive an error message to indicate that you have exceeded the available seats/storage and need to remove some media/users from your license to continue using some features in your license.
You can continue using most WeVideo features, but you won't be able to upload files to WeVideo or add new users to the license, and the error message will keep appearing on the admin page until you resolve the issue.
Below are the options you can take to resolve this issue. If you are an Admin Plus user, please follow the steps in the Admin Plus guide to clean up your accounts.
Remove users from the license
If the number of users exceeds the available seats on your license, remove some users from your account. Once the number of users is below your available seats, you will be able to add new users again.
Switch to the Admin Plus page with the drop-down menu.
Select the members you want to remove by clicking the checkboxes, then click the Delete option at the top.
Select whether to permanently delete the selected members’ accounts or convert their accounts to expired trial individual accounts so they can join other licenses and retain their content. Click Next to proceed.
Select whether to keep copies of the deleted accounts' exports and uploads, then click the Remove button to remove them from the license. Please note that the copied media will be stored in the license owner’s media library and will consume storage space in the license.
Remove files from the license
Navigate to the Multimedia Creation space and switch to the Uploads or Exports page.
Select the files to delete by clicking the check box on them, then click the Delete button.
Confirm deleting the files.
If the trash can is enabled for the license, after removing media from the Uploads and Exports page, navigate to the Trash page by clicking the Trash tab in the sidebar, then click the Empty Trash button to delete the media permanently and free up storage space for your account. Please see this article for more information about the Trash Can in WeVideo.
You may also ask other users on the license to follow these steps to clean up their accounts and free up more storage.
Contact Sales to purchase more seats and storage
Alternatively, you can contact WeVideo’s sales team to discuss adding more seats and storage to your license or switching to a different license type that better meets your needs. Please contact our sales team if you are interested or have any questions.
For more support and troubleshooting, visit our Help Center. New to WeVideo? Try for free or contact our team to learn more.