Can I restore the deleted media from my account?

WeVideo Agent
WeVideo Agent
  • Updated

Yes! If the trash can is enabled in your license, the deleted media will be moved to the Trash page in your account and will remain there for 30 days. Within 30 days of deleting media, you can restore it or permanently delete it from the Trash page. The media will be permanently deleted after 30 days.

Enable the trash can for the license

Switch to the Admin page in WeVideo

Before users can access the trash can, it needs to be enabled from the Admin Settings page. If you don’t have access to the Admin page, please contact your license administrators for support. Switch to the Admin page by selecting Admin from the drop-down.
 

Select the Settings option from the Admin page.

Select Settings.
 

Select the Global option from the sidebar and scroll down to the trash can section.

Select Global from the sidebar, then scroll down to the Trash Can section. Adjust the following settings as needed.

  • Enable trash can: Enable the trash can for users in the license. Once enabled, deleted uploads and exports will be moved to the Trash page for 30 days before being permanently deleted from the license.
    • Automatically move unused uploads to the trash can: If enabled, uploads that have not been used for a selected period will automatically be moved to the Trash page and permanently deleted after 30 days. The time period can be set from 6 months to 2 years.

Restore or clean the items from the trash can

Select the trash option from the sidebar.

To view deleted media, select the Trash tab in the left sidebar to open the Trash page.

 

Select the deleted media and click restore to restore them or click Delete Permanently to remove them from the license.

The deleted media will be listed on the page. Select them by clicking the checkbox, then select Restore to move them back to your Uploads or Exports page, or select Delete Permanently to remove them from your account completely. Please note that once permanently deleted, the media can not be restored.
 

Click the Empty Trash button to remove all items in the trash can.

If you want to delete all media from the trash can at once, click the Empty Trash button to permanently delete all media from the trash can.


For more support and troubleshooting, visit our Help Center. New to WeVideo? Try for free or contact our team to learn more.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request