Yes! When a user is designated as a designer in a Learning Management System (LMS), WeVideo administrators can set their role to designer or co-teacher by updating role permissions on the Admin Settings page. Users with the designer role in WeVideo are able to author and assign content to learners. Meanwhile, co-teachers retain full permissions to create, assign, and track student assignments across their assigned classes.
Adjust whether the designer can monitor learners’ progress
License admins can adjust whether designers can access and monitor learners’ progress. Log in as a license admin and switch to the Admins page with the drop-down at the top.
Select the Settings option on the page.
Switch to the Global tab, scroll down to the bottom to find the Designer can access grades option.
When enabled, users enter the class with co-teacher permissions. This grants designers access to the Monitor button, allowing them to review the assignments' monitoring pages. Enabling this setting automatically updates all existing class designers to co-teacher.
Disabling this setting limits designers to creating, previewing, and assigning class content and prevents them from viewing or tracking student progress on assignments. Any designer joining the class after it is turned off is assigned the WeVideo designer role without grade access. Conversely, designers who joined prior to disabling the feature maintain their co-teacher status and retain access to the monitor page.
For more support and troubleshooting, visit our Help Center. New to WeVideo? Try for free or contact our team to learn more.