Deleting your account is permanent and can't be undone. If you currently have an active subscription, you'll first need to cancel your plan before you can delete your account.
To delete your account:
1. Select Account settings
2. Go to Manage personal data
3. Select Permanently delete this account
4. Confirm deletion
Please keep in mind the following:
- Once you delete your WeVideo account, you'll no longer be able to access any of your imported media, edits, projects or finished exports. Once your account is deleted, there's no way to restore or access your deleted data.
- If you currently have an active subscription, you'll first need to cancel your plan before you can delete your account.
- If you're using the WeVideo mobile app, you'll need to navigate to WeVideo.com on a desktop browser to delete your account.
- If you're using a Business or WeVideo for Schools plan, contact the Admin of your organization to request the deletion of your account.
- Before deleting your account, you may want to download a data archive.